Soul Searching- MY PEACE OF MIND


We all need a vacation once in a while,maybe at the end of the year,in the beginning for the ones who had spent and saved well after the Christmas holidays;or even midyear if and when you feel like work has overwhelmed you and you need sometime out. Luckily for the self-employed or entrepreneurs,its easy and convenient for you to wake up one day and decide “I think I need a vacation.” Depending on the maturity and nature of your business. I greatly understand that at times as much as you may want that vacation,it might not be easy for the ones who are just starting up in business. The business needs you constantly around at-least for the next 2-3 years.Nevertheless the decision still lies with you.

IMG_20160307_121514

Unlike the self employed people,who hold a minority position in our county. We the employed have to either sit and wait for the weekend ,ask for leave if you are permanently employed and entitled to it or just quit. But then again who will pay the bills? So I don’t know what you do to re-energize yourself and feel fresh after a 2-4 or even six months marathon of work,school or family. Maybe you have saved enough to ask for a months leave, travel outside the country,go to the Mara or Mombasa. What if you are the average Kenyan,who does a 9-5 daily with a minimal pay and all you can save for is a weekend out?

IMG_0222 (1)

It really doesn’t matter. We all need and deserve a break after a justified hard work.So how about I show you how you can soul search,re-energize and get your peace of mind,even  just for the weekend. Its good not just for your health but also for your work or business. This helps in critical thinking and logic decision making for the growth and expansion of your business.  I love nature,landscape,birds,watching the sun rise and set later in the day. A life away from the hustle and bustle of the city;and what better way to have my peace than in the woods.

IMG_20160307_121918

Kenya has very beautiful scenery and this particular shoot was taken at the Arboretum. I played around with the scene had fun with my photographer,and afterword we hit the city for some good Chinese food all just to recap of the beautiful day well spent.

IMG_0185

Arboretum is one of the free-zones you can enjoy yourself,go for team building activities ,prayers,exercises etc. Life is fun if you make it so. Use what you have to enjoy what nature has given freely to you. You don’t have to be in Hawaii to have a vacation,bring Hawaii home.

Thanks for reading,make sure you share to encourage someone. At the bottom are some of the free parks I know about,some may charge put just a little. I also added fun places. So go have your vacation,remember to have fun. Maybe you can add some by commenting on the post and I will take note of it. Bye.

IMG_0218

LOCATION : ARBORETUM.

PHOTOGRAPHY BY : TRIVET PHOTOGRAPHY.

Nairobi City park

Nairobi Safari walk

Paradise lost

Panari sky Center

Ngong Racecourse

Splash water world

Bomas of Kenya

Paintball fury

Nairobi National Park

Maasai Ostrich Farm

IMG_20160307_121540

20 thoughts on “Soul Searching- MY PEACE OF MIND

      1. Wilson you owe me,hehe but I will buy don’t mind.Thank you thou…You are amaizing

        Like

  1. Hey.. awesome. Beautiful message.. I actually never thought that was arboretum till you mentioned it.. How cool.. Thank you so much..!

    Like

  2. I have always been a lover of nature, particularly forests, and I agree completely with what you say. You look stunning as always. Loved the post, Baraza. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Lovely article there Maryanne Baraza and cool pictures.Thanks for the tips i’ll get some time and visit others areas too where i’ve not been around like ngong racecourse and paintball fury.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I don’t know if others feel the same, I just don’t, I do listen, I always hear your voice whenever I read your articles . they are not only captivating but also authentic!!!! You forgot karura forest

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment